It's also quite funny that we've heard nothing about this before now, that the website, while it sports a "dreamworld.com.au" address is very poorly put together.
The logos on the bottom of the page are simply copy and pasted logos with white backgrounds, whereas the true dreamworld website integrates the logo well into the page design. The website also speaks of nothing about an attraction that is less than 30 days away, while it is spruiking the highlights of the NYE party coming to dreamworld which is more than 30 days away.
The author has taken a lot of time to write the "factual" info on the page, however if this were dreamworld's "response" to the attractions being brought about by the other parks, they would be PLASTERING IT all over every media outlet possible to tag onto the popularity of the supercar fanbase, and drag some people away from Warner Village this christmas.
Instead, we're launching a blog *huh?* Announcing it on november 14th via a FORUM POST *HUH?* and we've joined the membership specifically to make ONE POST at 4:30pm on a friday afternoon, saying the blog launches on monday? *with no mention on the official dreamworld site????*
Hate to be the skeptic here guys, but if I didn't know any better, i'd say we'd gone back to March 31st here, and being set up for a well thought out, but poorly executed April Fools Day prank.
Where's the media releases? Wheres the front page Web Ad? wheres the article in the local newspaper?
Does Dreamworld only want the core membership of parkz to find out about it?
Or is it a bunch of absolute CRAP?
Of course, I could be wrong, but I doubt it.
Edited by AlexB, 14 November 2008 - 04:56 PM.