Sign in to follow this  
Bussy

Closure and Crime

9 posts in this topic

With the recent spate of kitten torture around Sydney, particularly in the west (Mt Druitt and Seven Hills), there has been speculation that these attacks are caused by teens that are bored during the holidays because they have nothing to do. It has been implied that due to the recent closure of several places around Sydney that catered for teens these acts have occurred. I have not read or heard Wonderland mentioned directly but the intended association is clear. Thoughts, comments. "The Bus is now leaving for Kittens Gully, NSW"

bussy, i totally agree, i work in retail and the amount of kids and their parentals saying they wished they had somewhere to go over the recent xmas holidays.... if wonderland was still in operation today then not only would the kids have somewhere to go, but would give me a place to go on my day off to chill

This is just like at Port. All the papers and The government were saying how much tourists have dropped (Especially the young ones) and the locals are saying, there is nothing here for the people that don't like surfing. Sydney needs a new high capacity Tourist Attraction.