Importance of Newness & Storytelling at TPs

LP57

I am currently a final year student and would appreciate any information that helps me complete my dissertation. All information provided will remain anonymous and confidential. So I am trying to find out what is it about the newness of rides that excites you and how important do you think it is for TPs to tell a story through each ride? Finally I would like to know if there are some rides that you go on that give you the same amount of enjoyment no matter how many times you go on them and why do you think that is?

No offence meant LP57 but it's a rather obvious answer/response and a fairly mediocre topic to choose.,

why does someone want to do any new activity? Watch a new tv show? Meet a new person? Ride a new rollercoaster?

for a new experience, to fulfil a need or intrigue, for a thrill/rush, because they can. 

Surely there is a more useful line of research for your dissertation 

As Brad2912 said, a lot of it can be summed up as "because it's good".

A new ride isn't automatically good, but something that we, as ride enthusiasts, will try anyway to see whether it is good or not. Going on rides is not a past-time we can consume lightly - unlike books or DVDs, we can't go on roller coasters from the comfort of our own home. On-ride videos just won't cut it as going on a ride is mostly about the physical sensation.

So, when I last went to Islands Of Adventure, I made sure to try the new (for me) Harry Potter & The Forbidden Journey, which is probably a very good example of a ride that is new yet, for me, wasn't very good.